CFMIP Committee

CFMIP News

CFMIP Publications

CFMIP Mailing Lists

CFMIP Meetings

CFMIP Strategy and Plans

WCRP Grand Challenge on Clouds, Circulation and Climate Sensitivity

CFMIP Data Availability

CFMIP/CMIP6 information

CMIP5 information

CFMIP observational simulator package (COSP)

ISCCP simulator

CFMIP observational datasets (at IPSL)

CFMIP/GCSS Intercomparison of LES and SCMs (CGILS)

CFMIP diagnostic codes

EUCLIPSE Project

COOKIE Project


CFMIP Co-Chair:
Mark Webb
Met Office Hadley Centre, UK
mark.webb@metoffice.gov.uk
Mat. Office CFMIP Co-Chair:
Chris Bretherton
Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Washington, USA
breth@atmos.washington.edu
Coordinator:
Sandrine Bony
Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique (LMD/IPSL), France
Sandrine.Bony@lmd.jussieu.fr
Laboratoire de Meteorologie Dynamique du C.N.R.S. Coordinator:
Steve Klein
Program for Climate Model Diagnosis and Intercomparison, USA
klein21@llnl.gov
Coordinator:
George Tselioudis
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies, USA
gtselioudis@giss.nasa.gov
NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies Coordinator:
Yen-Ting Hwang
Department of Atmospheric Sciences, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
ythwang@ntu.edu.tw
 Department of Atmospheric Sciences, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Coordinator:
Jennifer Kay
Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences, USA
Jennifer.E.Kay@Colorado.edu
Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences, USA Coordinator:
Masahiro Watanabe
Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, University of Tokyo, Japan
hiro@aori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, University of Tokyo, Japan
Coordinator:
Thorsten Mauritsen
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Germany
thorsten.mauritsen@mpimet.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, Germany Coordinator:
Timothy Andrews
Met Office Hadley Centre, UK
andrews.andrews@metoffice.gov.uk
Mat. Office